I used to think that it would be nice to get married young; find a boyfriend, get married around 24~25ish. Then I got a bit older and the older I get, the more I think, “Meh, it doesn’t matter that much.”

One thing I would like to keep believing is that maybe ‘the one’ is somewhere out there. I just need to look out and wait for him. However, people always tell me there’s no such thing as ‘the one’ and that God has prepared many ‘the ones’, just that it depends on whether both of you say yes to each other.

Well if that’s true, I think I’d feel like I’m just playing some kind of Otome game where you’ve got a couple of guys to choose from. Depending on the type of person you are, you pick the characters you like and some might be easier to get a happy ending with than others. In which case, I just need to go through the characters until I can finally get one where I pick all the right responses. That’s kind of depressing in a sense and not really how I’d like to see my life.

Still, it would make sense as to why people date so much. Then what am I doing with my single life?

Lazy. I’m just lazy. It takes effort to go through an otome game too you know? But the difference is that I don’t have to leave the house for one of them!

So cheers to singlehood. Happy much belated singles day.

Leave a Reply

